Luxe Sweatshirts

As the weather is getting cooler, or in my opinion COLD, I’ve been more and more inclined to grab my sweats and sweatshirt to throw on for class instead of a more socially acceptable outfit.  Sadly, I almost always go to class this way.  Being a fashion major makes dressing like this even more difficult since a lot of the girls in my classes actually dress cute; but unless I have time to shower before class, I just want to be comfortable and gym ready while I suffer through a few torturous hours of lecture.  However, when I’m not going to class or the gym, I will actually take the time to dress up like a normal human.  I obviously love to dress well and enjoy keeping up on the latest fashion trends, hence my career path, but as I’ve mentioned before, comfort is very important to me.  Luckily, this daily battle of choosing whether to dress fashionably or completely comfortable has become easier ever since fashionable and designer brand sweatshirts became “a thing”.  I’ve been obsessed with wearing Wildfox Couture’s super soft and adorable sweatshirts for years, but recently I’ve been seeing more and more designers debuting their own trendy sweatshirts.  This fall, I’ve been getting a lot of wear out of my Target x Phillip Lim BOOM sweatshirt, which I was somehow able to covet at Target’s insane debut sale.  I love the graphic superhero print and the fact that it’s comfy enough to lounge in but stylish enough for everything else.  It’s also a little more fitted than most of my other sweatshirts, making it an easier piece to dress up or down for various occasions.

If you’re like me and want a comfortable yet trendy item to wear on a cool and casual day, check out a few of my favorite designer sweatshirts below!

 1. Pencey Fur Front Sweatshirt

Image2. Target x Phillip Lim BOOM Sweatshirt

Image

3. Wildfox Couture Skeleton Sweater

Image

4. 3.1 Phillip Lim Leopard Combo Zip Sweatshirt

Image

Leave a Reply

