Leather Looks For Less

Even though I’m a beach gal at heart, I’ve always been a huge fan of wearing the color black.  It’s so versatile and can make you look sexy or classy for any particular occasion.  One of my favorite ways to wear black without feeling boring or plain is to wear it on leather.  When it gets cold outside, being able to wear my leather pieces makes me even more excited than the opportunity to wear more black does.  I only own black leather items (except for a beautiful crème moto jacket that I found on sale at Saks) because I know I will wear them to death.  I have a mixture of real and faux leather items in my closet, but the majority of my clothing is faux.  This is because the market nowadays is amazing at making faux leather items that are nearly as soft and pliable as real leather.  I’m a huge fan of this because I love finding deals and saving whenever it’s worth it.  If you’re like me and always want to find a deal without risking quality or aesthetics, check out my leather look-a-likes for less below!

The Moto Jacket:

The Original                                                                The Steal

Image     ImageBalenciaga Classic zip biker jacket – $2,201                Zara Motorcycle Jacket With Zips – $119

 

The Leather Pant:

The Original                                                             The Steal

Image   Image           Mackage Stretch Leather Pants – $276                   Zara Coated trousers with zips – $79.90

 

The Legging:

The Original                                                                The Steal

Image     Image           Rag & Bone Van Dyke Leather-stripe leggings – $350                Zara leggings – $59.90

 

The Moto Boot:

The Original                                                                      The Steal

Image     Image                 Rag & Bone moto boot – $595.00                                             Vince Camuto Winchell boot – $169.00

 

The Leather Short:

The Original                                                                The Steal

Image    Image        Vince leather shorts – $595.00                                         Line & Dot faux leather shorts – $103.00

 

The Knee-High Boot:

The Original                                                          The Steal

1_Stuart-Weitzman-5050-Over-the-Knee-Combo-Boot    Image            Stuart Weitzman 5050 Boots – $598.00                           Vince Camuto Karita Boots – $169.00

 

Leave a Reply

