Seeing Color

On such a grey and rainy Sunday like today, somehow all I could think of was color, color, and color.  I’m usually the opposite of a colorful dresser and no matter how hard I try, the boring neutrals are almost always what I gravitate toward.  It’s not always because I actually like the colors black, crème, white, or grey, but more commonly because they are my most comfortable and versatile pieces.  However, I’m starting to think that this neutral obsession is starting to ease up- hence the colorful daydreaming I’ve been experiencing all day.  I definitely still like and will continue to wear neutrals but I think that I’m just getting bored with them.  Unfortunately, it’s always somehow harder for many people, including myself, to find colors in the winter that don’t look too bright or “summery.”  I decided to do a little searching for myself to brush up on the latest color trends for this nearing winter season and picked out my favorites.  I found deep red and the popular cobalt/sapphire colors to be the best for the winter since they are beautiful and saturated colors that don’t look inappropriately bright for the season.  These colors also look very nice on a lot of skin tones and hair colors, which is always a plus.  On my search for “more colorful” colors, I did see a lot of greys, whites, and blacks and of course couldn’t help but add them to my list of top colors for this winter season.  Oh well…I tried to branch out.

Check out the images below for examples of these color trends and ideas for adding them to your winter outfits…enjoy!

Deep Red:

Image Image

Image

 

Winter White:

Image

Image

Image

 

Black:

Image

Image

Image

 

Cobalt/Sapphire:

Image

Image

Image

 

Grey:

Image

Image

Image

One thought on “Seeing Color

  1. Pingback: How to Be Inspired by Grey – Procer

Leave a Reply

