It’s Time to Update Your Summer Reading List!

During my down time (a.k.a. when I’m not working or sleeping), I’ve been trying to squeeze in as much summer reading as I possibly can. I’ve been an avid reader my whole life, so in effort to read all of the books that I want to read, I’m almost always finding myself in the middle of two or three books at a time. I know very well that this isn’t the best way to showcase my multitasking talent, but hey, it works just fine for me and I DO eventually finish the ones that I believe are worth finishing. Over the past few months, I’ve stumbled upon a TON of awesome reads from all different genres, so I figured that I’d share my favorites with you! I highly suggest that you take advantage of any free time this summer and bring any of these wonderful books along with you on your next vacation or lunch break- you won’t regret it!

For the adventurous mind: Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer

photo%205-4Fuzzy socks and a good book can be the best combination 

For the ladies in need of some career-related motivation: #Girlboss by Sophia Amoruso

photo%201-27Breakfast in bed and learning how to be a girlboss

For the thrill seeking, teenager-at-heart: The Divergent Series by Veronica Roth

photo%202-24Reading the last book of the Divergent series…bittersweet

For the power-hungry reader: The Wolf of Wall Street by Jordan Belfort

photo%202-25Channeling a little bit of “the wolf” himself by wearing my classy hotel slippers 

For all of you single ladies with wanderlust: What I Was Doing While You Were Breeding by Kristin Newman

photo%201-28Pretending I’m in paradise while reading about paradise

For the 20-somethings trying to figure out their lives (basically all of us): Friendship by Emily Gould

photo%203-13

 

For anyone with a sense of humor: Uganda Be Kidding Me by Chelsea Handler

photo%204-9Wine and Chelsea Handler jokes should ALWAYS be paired together

Leave a Reply

