Holiday Candle Season Has Arrived!

Every year, when the cooler weather begins and Halloween pumpkins make their debut, I know that the time has officially come  to switch out my fresh summer candles for some warm and comforting fall candles. Over the past few years, I’ve come to the realize that my somewhat recent obsession with candles is the direct result of being my mother’s daughter, who is even more candle-crazy than I am. Throughout my childhood, I could always rely on my mother’s endless candle collection to keep my home smelling amazing and perfectly adept to every season. To this day, I can still be confident that a yummy candle will ALWAYS be an acceptable gift for my mother when a birthday or holiday rolls around. My favorite candles of hers were always the ones that she lit during the fall and winter seasons, as they always circulated memories of family, good food, and holiday spirit along with their deliciously comforting and sultry scents. So, ever since I moved out of my childhood home and into my own residence, I’ve had to put a lot of effort into finding my own candles that meet my ridiculously high standards. After going on quite the candle hunt this past weekend, with my mom in tow, I was able to pick out a few perfect candles to burn for these festive fall and winter seasons. So, for all of you candle-obsessed peeps like me, I suggest that you take a look at my favorite holiday scents below that you can add to your own candle collection!

Rewined Candles: $28

Spiked Cider: “a fall favorite is sure to warm up those chilly evenings offering a rich blend of fresh apple, cinnamon and clove. To finish it off, Rewined has spiked it with the deep, buttery aroma of dark rum.”

rewined

Pinot Noir: “this earthy complex wine mimics the ground that produces it. Fresh fig and cranberry, rooted by the rustic aromas of leather and violet, finishing with hints of musky earth tones.”

rewined-night3

Wine Under The Tree: “spiced wine mixed with freshly cut spruce, citrus and all the other intoxicating scents of Christmas morning.”

rewined-night1

Jo Malone Candles: $65

Wood Sage and Sea Salt: “Alive with the mineral scent of the rugged cliffs, the candle blends woody earthiness with sage and the sea, conjuring images of breaking waves, and the air fresh with sea salt and spray, transforming your atmosphere with luxury and opulence.”

_9552967

Archipelago Candles: $24

Agave Sage: “blend of Spanish sage, agave leaf, and sandalwood”

agavesagecandle

Frosted Cedar: “a new Archipelago Holiday scent that combines the biting winter frost with fresh cedar.”

IMG_5680

Diptyque Candles: $60

Ambre/Amber: “a warm and elegant procession of the woods vetiver and patchouli, enhanced with radiant aniseed, insolent spices, mysterious incense, cistus and Tonka bean”

hf_c_ambre

Nest Candles: $34

Moroccan Amber: “Moroccan amber, sweet patchouli, heliotrope, and bergamot accented with a hint of eucalyptus”

moroccan_amber_classic_candle

Holiday Candle: “the aroma of a sparkling holiday season, created by blending pomegranate, Mandarin orange, pine, cloves and cinnamon with a hint of vanilla and amber.”

Nest_Holiday_Classic_hi300

Lafco Candles: $60

Ski House: “This blend of crisp, crystal mountain air and the unmistakable odor of a cedar log fire with just a touch of evergreen fir takes you to your very own luxurious alpine lodge.”

lafcoskihousebox.1

Leave a Reply

